Users are identified in WebTitan in one of two ways:
Multiple users are added through active directory integration.
Single users are added using WebTitan OTG (on-the-go). OTG is our endpoint client that allows off-network roaming by users while continuing to apply their WebTitan filtering policy. See WebTitan OTG 2 for Windows.
Read more about managing users below.
PAGE CONTENTS
Managing Users
Go to Environment > Users to view users that are being identified through active directory integration or the WebTitan OTG roaming agent.
Select Refresh to update the contents displayed in the table.
Select Export to export all users as a .csv file.
Select the columns icon to display the table column names. Slide each on and off to view or hide a column.
Use the search box to enter a search term (results display as you type).
To delete a user, select the box beside the user (or users) and select Delete.
Columns can be sorted in ascending or descending order using the or icons beside the column name. Data is sorted A-Z or Z-A by uppercase first and then lower case.
The following information is available for each user:
Full Name: The name of the user.
Email: The email associated with this user.
Description: A brief description of this user.
Effective Policy: The policy that is currently being applied to this user.
Effective Group: If applicable, the active directory group this user belongs to.
Editing User Details
Click on a user to view their User Details page. From the User Details page you can:
Edit a user description.
Change the policy assigned to a user. See Changing a User's Assigned Policy.
Changing a User's Assigned Policy
Go to Environment > Users and check the Policy column to see what policy is currently being applied to a user. You can select a policy name to view the Policy Details page for that policy.
To change a user's assigned policy:
Click on the user to view their User Details page.
Under Policy, select Inherited or Specific:
Inherited: Select this option to apply a policy in order of precedence. See Order of Precedence for Policies.
Specific: Select this option to choose a custom policy already created in Content Filtering > Policies.
Click Save Changes.