Quarantine Maintenance Settings

ST-SaaS-N-DCI-Y.jpg

Any email that is stored in quarantine and not released or deleted must eventually be purged to free up disk space. Go to Quarantine > Settings > Quarantine Maintenance to configure your maintenance settings.

STG-quarantine-maintenance-settings.jpg

Setting

Description

Quarantine Expiry Period (days):

Enter the Quarantine Expiry Period, specified in days and click Save. All email in quarantine that has not been deleted or released after this period of time will be purged.

Note

The quarantine retention period may automatically reduce if the appliance determines that it is running low on disk space.

Quarantine Administrator:

Enter an email address to specify a quarantine administrator. Administrators have access to quarantine management tools.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article